Volume 1 of Alan Silvestri Cosmos soundtrack music premieres on CD with bonus tracks! Cosmos: A SpaceTime Odyssey is epic 2014 continuation of famed Carl Sagan television series from 1980. New series features Neil deGrasse Tyson as host with cutting edge CGI, animation, science fact blending into new, compelling journey through space and time. Along for the ride, sometimes leading, sometimes in tow is rich symphonic score by Alan Silvestri. Launching with memorable main theme, equal parts thoughtful and stirring, Silvestri’s score brings unity to massive visual and musical undertaking. Spread across four volumes (2, 3 & 4 arrive in the coming months), each is produced by composer Silvestri.

CD versions include bonus tracks not available on digital downloads plus gorgeous full color packaging. Silvestri covers wide range of musical material, from gentle and mysterious to powerful and exciting. Highlights are many: the broad, major key orchestral/choral sonorities trading with delicate solo colors of “Giordano Bruno”, the lively rhythmic pulse and brass fanfares surrounding contemplative ideas for “The Cosmos Is Yours”, the soaring and spirited flourish and sweep of “Revelation of Immensity”, numerous others. Lavishly recorded by Simon Rhodes at Abbey Road in London, mixed by Dennis Sands, mastered by Patricia Sullivan at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Mark Graham, Gavin Greenaway, Alan Silvestri conduct. Intrada Special Collection CD available while quantities and interest remain!

Track List:

01. Cosmos Main Title (1:38)
02. “Come With Me” (2:00)
03. “The Cosmos Is Yours” (6:23)
04. Virgo Supercluster (4:05)
05. Multiverse (2:10)
06. Giordano Bruno (2:39)
07. Revelation of Immensity (3:57)
08. The Inquisition (3:35)
09. The Staggering Immensity of Time (2:11)
10. Star Stuff (4:12)
11. Chance Nature of Existence (3:27)
12. New Years’ Eve (3:49)
13. “Our Journey Is Just Beginning” (3:04)

The Extras
14. Venus (2:50)
15. Cosmos Main Title – Alternate (1:54)

In order to purchase the new CD release, please visit label’s official page.