Quartet Records, in collaboration with Netflix, presents the original soundtrack by acclaimed Spanish composer Fernando Velázquez (The Impossible, A Monster Calls, Crimson Peak, Hercules) for the Sci-Fi drama series The Girl in the Mirror (aka “Alma”) directed by Sergio G. Sánchez, a director with whom Velázquez had already worked on the film “Marrowbone”.

The story is about Alma, who after surviving a bus accident in which almost all her classmates die, wakes up in a hospital with no memory of the incident … or of her past. Her home is full of memories that are not hers, and both amnesia and trauma cause her to experience night terrors and visions that she cannot clarify. With the help of her parents and friends, unknown to her, she will try to uncover the mystery surrounding the accident while struggling to recover her life and her identity.

The composer provides an intense, dramatic and highly vigorous score with thick orchestral colors, beautifully orchestrated for large orchestra and chorus, and featuring a haunting main theme. Performed by the Principado de Asturias Symphony Orchestra under the baton of the composer.

Track List:

  1. Intro (1:02)
  2. Deva recuerdos (3:01)
  3. Estamos juntos en esto (1:42)
  4. Sólo le pedí una cosa (3:29)
  5. Luna roja (3:06)
  6. Sombras (1:47)
  7. Aurora (2:57)
  8. La isla de Deva (3:27)
  9. Lara (2:45)
  10. No quiero irme (3:09)
  11. Hexaspéculo (5:23)
  12. El valle de las sombras (4:45)
  13. Umbrales (0:57)
  14. El viaje de los recuerdos (7:04)
  15. Ya no sé quién soy (6:31)
  16. Te quiero (5:54)
  17. Nadie te va a ayudar (1:49)
  18. Siempre estaré a tu lado (4:26)
  19. Despedidas (5:35)
  20. Te estábamos esperando (2:41)
  21. Créditos finales (5:02)

Order the new CD release here.